New members for the Committee to Prevent Money laundering and Terrorism Financing

Since the number of financial crimes have been increased with the expansion of technology, better coordination among Government institutions is essential to face this situation successfully. Accordingly the proposal submitted by the Mangala Samaraweera – Minister of Finance and Mass Media to widen the composition of National Coordinating Committee for Preventing Money Laundering and Terrorism Funding was approved by the Cabinet of Ministers.

Commissioner General of the Department of Inland Revenue, Commissioner General of the Department of Exercise, Director General of Bribery Commission and representatives of Ministry of Defence and Ministry of National Policies and Economic affairs, will be appointed as members of the committee in this purpose.

Source From biz.adaderana
Author: Biz Editor
#SriLanka #News #lka

Powered by WPeMatico